​ ​ ​ ​

Award winners of the 88th DGK Annual Conference

Prof. Florian Leuschner (middle), Heidelberg University Hospital, receives the Arthur Weber Prize, with Prof. Dr Stephan Baldus (left) and Prof. Dr Gerhard Hindricks (right) | © DGK/Thomas Hauss

Prof. Ingrid Fleming (centre), University Hospital Frankfurt, receives the Honorary Award Lecture on Basic Science | © DGK/Thomas Hauss

​ ​

Congratulations! At the 88th annual conference of the German Society for Cardiology - Cardiovascular Research e. V. (DGK), numerous DZHK scientists received awards.

​ ​

Albert Fraenkel Prize

Prof. Tanja Zeller, University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf (UKE)


Arthur Weber Prize

Prof. Florian Leuschner, Heidelberg University Hospital


Honorary Award Lecture on Basic Science

Prof. Ingrid Fleming, University Hospital Frankfurt


Prize of the Fritz Acker Stiftung

Prof. Matthias Gorenflo, Heidelberg University Hospital


Oskar Lapp Research Prize

Dr. Philipp Bengel and Petros Tirilomis, University Medical Center Göttingen


Karl Ludwig Neuhaus Research Award of the ALKK

Prof. Steffen Desch, University Medical Center Schleswig-Holstein / Campus Lübeck

PD Dr. Mahir Karakas, University Heart & Vascular Center Hamburg


Science Prize der Josef-Freitag-Stiftung

Dr. med. Daniel Finke, Heidelberg University Hospital


Research Prize of AG 23 Heart and Diabetes

Arne Thiele, Charité -Universitätsmedizin Berlin


Publication Prize of AG 10 Chronic Heart Failure, 3rd prize

Dr. Stefanie Maria Werhahn, University Medical Center Göttingen


Young Investigator Award Heart Failure, 2nd prize

Dr. David Velmeden, University Medical Center of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz


Young Investigator Award Heart Failure, 2nd prize

Dr. Teresa Gerhardt, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin


Young Investigator Award Structural Heart Disease, 2nd prize

Dr. Sebastian Ludwig, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf

Dr. Julius Steffen, University Hospital Munich


Hans-Blömer-Young Investigator Award, 2nd prize

Dr. Jana Grune, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin


Rudi-Busse-Young Investigator Award, 2nd prize

Merve Keles, University of Heidelberg - University Medical Centre Mannheim

Dr. Felix Armin Trogisch, Mannheim Medical Faculty, University of Heidelberg

Dr. Julian U. G. Wagner, University Hospital Frankfurt


Innovative Cardiology Junior Research Fund of the Dr. Marija Orlovic Foundation

Dr. Julian Friebel, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin


DGK Poster Prize

Dr. Simone-Franziska Glaser, University Hospital Frankfurt

Prof. Constanze Schmidt, Heidelberg University Hospital

Dr. David Velmeden, University Medical Center of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz


DGK Abstract Prize for Clinical Lipid Research

Matthias Bock, German Heart Centre Munich

Dr. Katharina Lechner, German Heart Centre Munich

Denitsa Meteva, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin