​ ​ ​ ​

Laureates of the 89th DGK Annual Meeting

​ ​

Congratulations! At the 89th Annual Meeting of the German Society of Cardiology (DGK), numerous DZHK scientists were honored.

​ ​

Carl Ludwig Medal of Honor
Prof. Hugo A. Katus, Heidelberg University Hospital

Gold Badge of Honor

Prof. Andreas Zeiher, Hospital of the Johann Wolfgang Goethe University

Arthur Weber Prize
Prof. Sabine Steffens, Clinical Center of the University of Munich

Paul Morawitz Prize
Prof. Stefan Blankenberg, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf (UKE)

Oskar Lapp Research Fellowship

Dr Richard Schell, Heidelberg University Hospital

Andreas Grüntzig Research Prize
Priv.-Doz. Dr Tobias Rheude, German Heart Institute Munich

Franz Maximilian Groedel Research Prize
Dr Jana Grune, Charité - University Medicine Berlin

Karl Ludwig Neuhaus Research Prize of the ALKK
Priv.-Doz. Dr Valentina Puntmann and Prof. Eike Nagel, both clinical center of the Johann Wolfgang Goethe University

Research Award of WG 23 Heart and Diabetes
Dr Pieterjan Dierickx, Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research

Gertrud Spitz Prize of the German Foundation for Heart Research
Prof. Constanze Schmidt, Heidelberg University Hospital

Honorary Award Lecture on Basic Science

Prof. Alessandra Moretti, Hospital rechts der Isar

Hans-Blömer-Young Investigator Award 2nd prize
Rebecca Maitra, Kerckhoff-Klinik GmbH and Dr. med. Jonas Lehmacher, University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf

DGK Poster Award of the Annual Conference

Maria Kyriaki Drekolia, Hospital of the Johann Wolfgang Goethe University
Mariana Shumliakivska, Hospital of the Johann Wolfgang Goethe University
Dr Rajinikanth Gogiraju, University Medicine of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz

DGK Abstract Prize for Clinical Lipid Research
Dr Johann Rößler, Charité - University Medicine Berlin