Partner Sites

The DZHK consists of 31 partner institutions at 7 partner sites. The members of the DZHK cover the entire spectrum of cardiovascular research at a world class level. The partner institutions include 14 university clinics and universities as well as centres of the Helmholtz Association, Leibniz and Max Planck Institutes and a federal departmental research institution.

In cardiovascular research, research has already achieved a great deal in recent years so further progress can be expected in incremental steps. This requires ever larger studies, patient registers and biobanks. This can be implemented much better in a national centre than in many small individual institutions. At the DZHK's seven partner sites, more than 1,400 scientists are now uniting their expertise.


These 27 institutions are members of the German Centre for Cardiovascular Research (Deutsches Zentrum für Herz-Kreislauf-Forschung e.V.).