​ ​ ​ ​

Young talent awards at the Young DZHK retreat

Dorotée Julia Trembinsky

Lavanya Iyer

Julia Krause

Eva Riechert

Michael Molitor

Iris Rosa Betz

Felix Fritze

Kerstin Wöltje

​ ​

At this year's Young DZHK retreat in Rostock-Warnemünde young scientists present excellent science. The best were awarded with performance and poster prizes in the amount of 250 Euros.

​ ​

Performance prizes

Dorotée Julia Trembinsky, RheinMain:
Sarrah is an aging-regulated anti-apoptotic long non-coding RNA in cardiomyocytes that augments recovery from acute myocardial infarction

Lavanya Iyer, Göttingen:
The β-catenin/TCF7L2 complex activation contributes to the epigenetic switch controlling cardiac tissue remodelling

Julia Krause, Hamburg/Kiel/Lübeck:
Metabolomics in Translational Medicine – A Link between Acylcarnitines and Atrial Fibrillation

Eva Riechert, Heidelberg/Mannheim:
The mTOR-dependent translatome adapts early changes in gene expression during cardiac growth

Michael Molitor, RheinMain:
Depletion of LysM+ inflammatory cells and inhibition of their activation signaling by Angiotensin-II improves vascular endothelial dysfunction in heart failure mice

Poster prizes

Iris Rosa Betz, Berlin:
Transcriptional Effects of Palmitoleic Acid Stimulation in Primary Murine Cardiomyocytes

Felix Fritze, Greifswald:
Carotid lumen diameter improves mortality risk prediction compared to intima media thickness in the population-based Study of Health in Pomerania

Kerstin Wöltje, Berlin:
Metabolic Plasticity of Vascular Smooth Muscle Cells in Vascular Disease