Board of Directors


Joachim Krebser
Managing Director
Tel: +49 30 3465 52901

The DZHK is headed by a three-member Board of Directors.The term of office of the board is three years and can be extended once. The board is elected by the general meeting.  As a rule, the work in the board is not full-time.

Chairman of the Board Prof. Thomas Eschenhagen Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf
Member of the Board Prof. Steffen Massberg Klinikum der Universität München
Member of the Board Prof. Thomas Sommer Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin